Advice Needed on which Digital?

Edit My Images
No
Hi everyone, any advice on this appreciated...
I rather imminently need to find a good, reliable, (and not too overly complicated) digital camera that's suitable enough for modelling and live music shots.

I'm not a professional photographer and not loaded so we're not talking thousands here :eek:, but I desperately need to buy a much better camera that can cope with on stage lighting and not alter colour.

It doesn't need to be 'very' basic but a little idiotproof would help. Suggestions as far under the £600 mark as possible would be much appreciated, and a little blurb as to the pros (and any cons) welcomed.

Many thanks :love:

Welcome to the forum Interrupted. I'd recommend going to your local camera store & trying out each camera in that price range, you'll need to choose between Canon, Nikon, Olympus, etc & that is not something you can really do without actually holding each camera (I did but it was a very lucky guess tbh :LOL:)

Have a scout around for internet prices & see if you can get a decent pricematching offer (y)

Agree with moonmike, find one you like the feel of at a shop then get the best price on the internet. As a rough guide, you probably want an entry level DSLR e.g. Nikon D40 or Canon EOS400D with a good lens, an accessory flash and a tripod to get you started.

As important as the camera though is learning to use it properly and it's worth investing in either some good books (or borrow from library) or maybe lessons if you're very new.

You might also want to consider some post-processing software e.g. Photoshop Elements so that you can further enhance or simply correct your shots after they're taken.

Thanks for the welcome.