Affinity photo editor

Name
James
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all, this is my first time posting in the section and my computer skills are basic to say the least.
I have been using affinity photo for the last year or so and have found it great for editing my photos using the sliders etc, but my issue is when I transfer all my photos onto my windows laptop (it’s very old) I don’t see a snap shot of each image just the affinity logo on each one until I have edited it. I’m just wondering is there a way to get a snapshot of each image first as I’m currently working through hundreds of images for a weekend at a monster truck show where I was shooting in burst mode to capture the trucks crushing caravans etc but it’s becoming very time consuming having to load every image first.
Thinking about it I should have gone through the images first on the camera.
Many thanks.

Are you shooting in RAW? if so you might have to install the driver for your camera/ RAW format so that windows can render the RAW files as images.

I'm guessing Olympus?
Do they have any viewer/editor software for the cameras?

I used canons own when I was using Affinity, view in DPP4 and drag'n'dropped the image in Affinity for working.

Microsoft photos will open RAW with the 'add on' but I found it messed with sharpness and colours way too much.

Transfer them as Jpeg's.

I'm guessing Olympus?
Do they have any viewer/editor software for the cameras?

I used canons own when I was using Affinity, view in DPP4 and drag'n'dropped the image in Affinity for working.

Microsoft photos will open RAW with the 'add on' but I found it messed with sharpness and colours way too much.
Yes I will look into that. I think I have seen a mention somewhere of an Olympus photo viewer or similar. Thank you.