An Autumn wander with my MF 135mm Sunagor f2.8

Edit My Images
No
I took my 400D and M42 135mm Sunagor f2.8 lens around the garden at the school where I teach. (a request from a user on another forum) and thought I'd share them here.

Pics straight from the camera, resized with no sharpening or colour/contrast adjustment.

I'm new to this MF stuff, and my new prism viewfinder screen is messing with the metering too - so a lot for me to work with!

All wide open, unless stated

EDIT TO ADD MORE EXPLANATION: I was contacted to take some random images using the lens at different apertures, this is why there are multiple images at different f stops. This is also why no PP was done to the images initially. It was purely an exercise in testing the lens and giving me a bit more practice in manual focussing (I need it!) Not a lot of thought went into the composition of the images, I only had 5 minutes while the kids were having playtime.

IMG_6060resized.jpg

IMG_6062resized.jpg

IMG_6072resized.jpg

4. f2.8
IMG_6074resized.jpg

5 f5.6
IMG_6075resized.jpg

6. f11
IMG_6078resized.jpg

Last edited:
100% crop of first image

IMG_6060_crop.jpg

Also, remember the above images have had no PP applied to them at all, and I'm no expert photographer ;)

A couple of the above images with some PP (though again, I'm no expert)

IMG_6060ppresized.jpg

IMG_6072ppresized.jpg

Anyone else have some constructive crits about the images? I've got to learn somehow.

What were you trying to achieve with the images? I'm afraid they do nothing for me.

Just what I said in the OP. A wander with the lens to take pictures for someone on another forum. They had a similar lens and I offered to take some random pics at different apertures.