Another from my Highland trip (Pic added x3)

Name
Mike
Edit My Images
No
Taken on Gairloch beach as the sun was setting..

fb4dd7c1.jpg

1d951ca0.jpg

fcb4904e.jpg

RedCuillins4.jpg

Please let me know what you think, plenty more to come just finding the time to PP

Mike

Last edited:
Mike, for me this is probably your best yet . I can see a common theme through all your landscapes and you are really mastering it.

i love the DOF, and initially thought that overall it was a tad purple, but no after a few minute it seems spot on (y)

i'm no expert but i like what i see!

Thanks all for the comments, the shot was taken as the sun was setting behind me using nd grads and a 20 sec exposure. The only adjustments made were mainly to lower the redness as it was really red at time of shot. It has a real pastle colour look but then that is honestly how it was at the time. I have some more of this location during the golden hour and will add to this thread when i get the chance.

Beautiful!
Somebody else mentioned the purple......
I would like to see a bit less purple. But it's still a great shot.

#2 is just LUSH :love:

Love No 2 but for me it needs a little fg interest, not much maybe a couple of the larger pebbles from the other 2 images. Nice set though.

Andy

Love No 2 but for me it needs a little fg interest, not much maybe a couple of the larger pebbles from the other 2 images.

Oh contrare mon amee...! It's like an impressionist painting or something left as it is. Monsewer Turner would have loved it. :D

Nice work Mike....Like the zingy first one.

As for 4 the foreground is much of a muchness...Not really enough to hold the attention,and the stones could do with being in the left third to provide an anchor point..as it is, you look past the interest to the sea line.

Also the horizon is very central ,which works when the foreground is strong but unbalances the image because of the foreground composition.

Imo;)(y)

Beeyooteefool. (y) Up there with #2 imho.