Anyone own a K&F Concept Travel Tripod?

Name
Daniel
Edit My Images
No
Looking at getting one of these to take to Canada with me this Summer and wondered if anyone had one and what they thought of it?

My first thought was to go for a Manfrotto BeFree but for the price the K&F looks decent too.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

I've no experience of their Tripods but I've got a couple of lens adapters made by K&F concept which do seem to be very well made. Not much of a comparison to a tripod I know but I was surprised at the overall quality for a cheap product.

If you're buying from Amazon returns should be easy if it seems like it is not going to do the job for you?

I've no experience of their Tripods but I've got a couple of lens adapters made by K&F concept which do seem to be very well made. Not much of a comparison to a tripod I know but I was surprised at the overall quality for a cheap product.

If you're buying from Amazon returns should be easy if it seems like it is not going to do the job for you?

Yeah it'll be from Amazon! Good to know they produce a decent product though thanks Craig!

Last edited:

The only thing that puts me off about the Neewer one is the plate screw for the camera, there doesn't seem to be a anything other than the screw to actually screw it in? I'm used to having like a D-Screw or twist nut built into the plate?

The only thing that puts me off about the Neewer one is the plate screw for the camera, there doesn't seem to be a anything other than the screw to actually screw it in? I'm used to having like a D-Screw or twist nut built into the plate?
Mine has a D-Nut screw in
Deffo worth the £25 saving over the K&F,
Worst case it does come without the D-Screw then just send it back,
But pretty sure they all have them these days

https://flic.kr/p/21y7vHu

Last edited: