Beginner's kit-bag - what would you recommend?

Edit My Images
No
Hi all... other than my "Welcome" post, this is my first in the forums, so please forgive me if this has been asked and answered before! :)

My question - what would you recommend for my photography kit-bag (if anything)?

Let me provide some background...

I'm a beginner - I can take OK macro shots of watches (my main hobby) and have learned to use some basic natural lighting and diffusion techniques - including making a DIY light tent - to reasonable advantage.

My equipment for the last couple of years has consisted of a Nikon Coolpix S1 super-compact camera, a Hama tripod and a computer (currently a MacBook). However, I'm expecting delivery of a recently-ordered Canon PowerShot G9 which - while by no means a DSLR - seems to offer a good deal of flexibility and performance for a newbie like me :)

I want to improve my macro photography, but also want to extend my repertoire to cover landscapes and architecture. I'm also very fond of black and white photography (from an artistic consumption angle), and would love to try my hand in that area.

Oh, and I live in S.E. England (like most of the membership here, I'd guess?), so much of my photography in Autumn and Winter will be in poor outdoor lighting! :)

So - back to my question! Given the above (including my choice of semi-compact camera over a DSLR), would you recommend any accessories at this stage?

Thanks in advance!

Mike

Hi!

Was there any particular reason why you chose the G9 over a DSLR?

Ive heard alot of good things about the G9, havent hada chance to play with one though!.

As for acessories, there isnt really anything that will help improve your shots other than a tripod and a big memory card, you mention you can take ok macro shots, a DSLR with a decent macro lens will help you take beautiful/awesome pics of watches!