Best reasonably priced Polarising filter

Name
Jo
Edit My Images
No
I am not really much of a landscape photographer but I spend a lot of my time going out in my camper van and I end up photographing seascapes with my phone - I know - I know lol

I borrowed a friends polarising filter yesterday for a walk to some waterfalls near where I live and I absolutely fell in love with the results I got using it - so I am asking you all if you can recommend a good reasonably price filter for me. I do not shoot landscapes for a living, just for fun, so do not have an immense budget but would love to keep one in my camera bag for when I am out in the van.

Can you help?

Thanks for sending the those links Coyon, the £20 one is more my budget but I have had the Hoya Pro-1 recommended to me by someone else and was wondering if I would really notice much difference between the two?

Thanks Chris, however I am not a professional landscape photographer I am just doing this for fun so would I really notice the difference if I went with the cheaper option? Would you be able to tell the difference if I showed you images taken with each filter?

As a general rule of thumb, if you are going to stick anything at all in the line of light then it should be the best you can afford, if that matters to you. Yes, there is a significant difference between cheapo polarisers and expensive ones. IMO you'll find the polarising effect more pronounced in the more expensive ones and the colour truer, permitting a finer control over the degree of effect you apply but at the end of the day it's entirely up to you and how much you want to spend. It's far more important to master the kit that you've got than to go out and buy the most expensive thing you can buy under the misapprehension that the more expensive kit will somehow make up basic flaws in technique and understanding

I'll add a smiley here just in case ;)