Bleabeck Falls

Name
Ken
Edit My Images
Yes
Took this in 2006, never posted it before and was a bit bored so thought i'd process it. Shot with the kit lens, just before sunset. Ca, fringing and whatever else is going on but I quite like the shot anyway.....

_MG_8355%20copy.jpg

TFL.
Ken.

AND 2k posts (just noticed)

Dreamy - care to share your PP technique?? I am a noob, so if you do, keep it simple!

excellent Ken, nice work, i didn't know about this place, how far away from High force is this?

Dreamy - care to share your PP technique?? I am a noob, so if you do, keep it simple!
Please bear with me then and i'll let you know what I did.
Yep, like it too - the dreamy look suits it, and composition good (y)
Cheers mate.
excellent Ken, nice work, i didn't know about this place, how far away from High force is this?
It's not far mate. there are at least five waterfalls in that area that I know of.....(although 2 are on the same stretch of water).

A little higher up from this first post is this...Bleabeck Falls.

Bleabeck%20Falls.jpg

And High Force....

High%20Force.jpg

Further up from High Force is Cauldron Snout (did have a pic but can't find it).
And further down river is Gibson Cave/Summerhill Falls....

Summer%20Hill%20Falls.jpg

Of course you also have Low Force too.
Really outstanding area to photograph and should consider a meet up Teesdale sometime.

HTH.
Ken.

Well as the first normally to heap praise upon your offerings, I'm going to break with tradition on this crop.

I don't like them. :(

They look like the backlit thingys that hang in takeaways with the moving light behind the water effect going on. Sorry buddy.

Oh, I do love the b&w one though. ;)

No problem mate....Appreciate your honesty.

Well you know the saying......

you can't please me all the time. ;)

As long as they please me....that's all that matters

That's worth two... (y)(y)

Like the black and white shot (y) but the others dont do anything for me Im afraid.