Blue Tits

Name
Ian
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi Everyone!

We had some great sunshine yesterday and I managed to take the first bird shots that I am happy with. I took these shots in the garden, the birds were in a budlia and on a yucca.

Grateful for your critical input.

Many thanks

Ian

BlueTit6.jpg

BlueTit2.jpg

BlueTit7.jpg

Wish I could get birds in to my garden! Like the shots but they seem a little soft though I'm no expert. Like the DOF a lot .
I have played with the 2nd one a little(very limited knowledge of editing) but won't post it unless you want to see it as don't want to offend :)

Shot #1 Nice shot of the bird but the white oof hoop in the background distracts from the focal point.
Shot #2 Same problem with the background and the subject chose that moment to blink.
Shot #3 Background improved but now a shadow has fallen acsoss the bird.

You wouldn't think it from what I've said above but they are nice shots imo. I'm just pointing out where you could have improved them, if the bird had cooperated and surroundings had been different that is. :D

Hi Lynne,

Thanks for your comments.
They were crops from larger shots and I was hand holding the camera (halfway up a hill) so perhaps that is why they are not as sharp as you might expect?

I would not be offended at all if you want to edit any, fire away!

Oh, and the last one was a mistake, it was meant to be one on a yucca, ill see if I can find the right picture.

Cheers

Andy,
Thanks!

I agree about the background being a distraction and the third picture being in shadow, it was not meant to be there.

Here is the other picture I meant to post. Hmmm, distracting background again!
:bonk:

BlueTit.jpg

I really like the last on,don't find the background distracting,think it adds to the picture as shows the bird is in natural surroundings

Heres the one I mentioned earlier .I cropped it a tad more to get rid of the 2 bits of branches at the top

BlueTit2a.jpg

Nice shots mate.