Beginner blurry images

Name
Martyn
Edit My Images
Yes
hi all and thanks allowing me on this forum I am new to this I have a d7000 (nikon) but I can never get a good image I have 4 lenses. tamron 17-50 2/8 a nikon 18-105mm a nikon 70-300 and a sigma 50mm macro but as I said I cannot get a sharp image any advice would be greatly received thanks in advance

maybe post a few examples, this could be a few different things.

oh and by the way:wave:, welcome

do you use a photo site or anything, like Flickr?

if not, below (when replying) is a little button called "attach file" but you may need to re-size

Welcome - it's a bit fiddly adding images but as advised the easiest way is to host somewhere else and link to it.

There a few things which could cause a blurry image:
- missed focus (if manual focus, are you focussing correctly? If using auto make sure you are using the "correct" focus mode - subject to situation)
- moving subject (use a faster shutter speed)
- moving camera (use a tripod/use a faster shutter speed)
- not enough light (results in too slow a shutter speed - up the ISO/open the aperture/use a flash)
- too high an ISO (results in unsharp, mushy photos)
- noise reduction in post processing (also results in unsharp, mushy photos)
- and finally, and almost certaintly not the issue - a crappy lens/camera :)

The fastest way to knowing which of these it is is to post images with exif data.
Cheers

Last edited:
Welcome - it's a bit fiddly adding images but as advised the easiest way is to host somewhere else and link to it.

There a few things which could cause a blurry image:
- missed focus (if manual focus, are you focussing correctly? If using auto make sure you are using the "correct" focus mode - subject to situation)
- moving subject (use a faster shutter speed)
- moving camera (use a tripod/use a faster shutter speed)
- not enough light (results in too slow a shutter speed - up the ISO/open the aperture/use a flash)