Boks (Bouncy Stilt thingys)

Edit My Images
No
I am VERY new to this (had my camera less than a week) and was asked to take a few pictures of my friend on his 'Boks' (bouncy stilts that make you jump higher) I was pleased how they came out, though I messed up a little, chopping the end off of the stilt on one picture but I thought his expression was brilliant)
The light was bad, it was a cold overcast and windy day by the sea, and (as you can see) my photoshop skills are zero (tho I managed to add a border at his request!)

After his club saw the pics I took I have been asked to go to a meet and take pictures for the rest of the guys, now I am a bit nervous, as I am so new to this, but its all good experience. Anyone got any tips/tricks/things to remember as I venture out?

Thank you for your help, here are the pics:

jumpsplit1.jpg

Gah! Cut off the end of the stilt :(

wheee.jpg

running.jpg

I added a border with photoshop, and made it black and white, i thought it looked good. He is off to New Zeland soon so its a sort of goodbye gift.

reworkedcopy.jpg

They are really very good ... (y) ... although the Boks themselves look a bit mad the images have turned out well and you should be very pleased with them ... ;)

:p

wow they look scarey! I like the shots though :) the only tip I would give would be to maybe open you apature up a bit (IE go for a smaller f stop...I cant tell what you have used but the foreground a background both seem to be in focus so guessing something like f16) this would give you faster shutter speeds a stop some of the motion blur, though on the flip side the motion blur adds to the feel of speed & motion in the shot, so it is a bit swings and roundabouts. Cool shots though (y)

If you have access to a reasonably powerful flash you'll be able to freeze the action a little more and probably get some quite cool results if you're able to pan.