Burnham Market XC 2011

Name
Megan
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all,

My first time posting pictures here, so please be gentle! ;)

Just a few fun ones from my trip to Burnham Market Horse Trials this year. was a brilliant day and the rain stayed away too!

082-1.jpg

397.jpg

394.jpg

231-1.jpg

195-1.jpg

150-1.jpg

Hi. I'm no expert whatsoever on this activity, but my fav is #3 as its captured nicely, well exposed, no clutter in the bg. #1 almost does it, but those blessed advertisements! The others (for me) are more like snapshots, but the timing looks good. Only ever been to one point 2 point, hardest thing ever to get a good position to shoot the action from!

Hi. I'm no expert whatsoever on this activity, but my fav is #3 as its captured nicely, well exposed, no clutter in the bg. #1 almost does it, but those blessed advertisements! The others (for me) are more like snapshots, but the timing looks good. Only ever been to one point 2 point, hardest thing ever to get a good position to shoot the action from!

Thank you for the comments - very useful!

Yeah, as a spectator it's hard to get a good spot, even at the smaller events :(

No 4 by a country mile - it's an excellent jump shot. 6 is a great shot but slightly marred by the control tower; sometimes there's just nothing that you can do about that however, although you could open the aperture a bit to /3.5 or so to knock the background out a touch more whilst keeping the horses head and rider in.

Your horizons need sorting on 1,3 and 4.

No 4 by a country mile - it's an excellent jump shot. 6 is a great shot but slightly marred by the control tower; sometimes there's just nothing that you can do about that however, although you could open the aperture a bit to /3.5 or so to knock the background out a touch more whilst keeping the horses head and rider in.

Your horizons need sorting on 1,3 and 4.

Thank you very much DemiLion - what do you mean by "sorting the horizons"?