canon powershot sx200 is questions

Edit My Images
No
i am new to photography so i thought this model (canon is a personal referencel) would be good to start as it is hard to get things right with SLR models.

my concerns with the SX200 IS are mainly the following:

a) the flash always pops out, even if i don't want to use it. i read in some sites that canon might correct this issue with a firmware update. does anyone know if these sort of updates happen with cameras? ps3 already got a lot of updates, does the same pattern applies with digital cameras?

b) my other issue is the video recording capacity. in the official canon homepage, they say that this model can record up to 30 minutes (which is equivalent to 4 GB of data).. even if i buy an 8 GB SD card, will i be restricted with the 30 minutes of recording?

c) the audio in the video recording is mono. why can we have 720 HD video and mono audio? it does not merge well!!!

d) i also read somewhere that it would be better to buy a specific SD card (can't remember exactly the technical words but it was some kind of SD memory card extreme III or something). what would i gain with such a card?

e) i also read about a lens error that is common with these super zoom models. is this true or is it an unsupported rumor?

f) it is not possible to use the optical zoom while video recording. the digital zoom is possible though (up to 4x)

g) CHDK might be working in a custom firmware but don't know much about it. if anyone knows anything give me a link.

all in all, i read some reviews (good reviews by the way) on this and some other particular models but liked this one better.

it has a huge zoom capacity for its size, it takes good photos easily and allows for some customizations. it also records video in HD. these were the specifications i was looking for:

1) good quality photos with ease (having the option to tune some settings and learn some tricks)

2) the ability to zoom (10X was the least acceptable to me)