change in heart :(

Name
Shane
Edit My Images
Yes
im a bit of a newbie here, not long joined but been doing DSLR work for over a year now (camera work for over 4) and now decided to get rid of it all. Mainly due to me thinking that i could do weddings etc and make some money but its too much pressure (and a mildly screwed one up!!) and a massive money pit!

So lost intrest now to find a new hobby!

So i would like to thank you guys for showing me new ideas!

Regards
shane

Don't give up on photography completely - just take a complete break from it & see if the interest comes back just as a hobby? If you want something more expensive try horses...!!!

Don't give up on it totally Shane, you never know what's round the corner.

If you want something more expensive try horses...!!!

That's my wife's hobby, no wonder there's always too much month at the end of the money :(

Know the feeling - the only way to make a small fortune out of horses is to start with a large one.

I admire your honesty Shane, and it's a cautionary tale for anyone who thinks wedding togging is easy.

What you've done though is soured your love of photography with these bad experiences. Put the camera away for a while, until the urge returns, as it surely will - it must have been there in the first place. ;)

Another alternative - downsize... go back to just a nice compact and have some fun rather than being serious, see if you can rediscover the enthusiasm that way.

Oh, and my daughter suggests trying out Karate, its cheaper than photography or horses [just] ;)

Well I am just starting on the amateur side of using a dslr, and looking forwards to it. No way would I do weddings or anything like that its far too much pressure!

Hopefully if you have a break from pro stuff you will start to have fun again and refind your enthusiasm.