Beginner Day course for newbie?

Name
Matty
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi guys, new to the forum and to photography. Is there such thing as a day course to learn the basics for an absolute beginner? I have just purchased a canon eos 750d and there is so many features that i am struggling to get to grips with. Any replies appreciated!

You could do worse than look for some video tutorials on Youtube, all free :)

I'm not sure what you would learn in a day but you could try your local college and see if they are running any courses.
Go to your library ( if it still exists ) or buy an copy of understanding exposure by Bryan Peterson ( its very expensive on Amazon, there are copies selling for a couple of £-google it).
Remember that memory is cheap and now you have bought a camera take lots of photos of the same object but in a structured manner. you need a camera a computer and a piece of paper to record what you have done.
Change one parameter at a time, Aperture, Shutter speed and ISO and look at the pics and see the effect of altering each parameter.
Don't get hung up on shooting in manual mode all the time, modern cameras are very clever and 99% of the time are cleverer than you are.
After many years unless I want something special like when I am shooting Architecture with a manual focus TS-E lens I stick mine on Aperture priority and auto ISO and usually get what I want.
BTW I will probably get shot down in flames for this but unless you want to get hung up on Post Processing ( Lightroom/ Photoshop) shoot in .jpg, its easier and works in the majority of cases, move on to RAW files when you understand the basics.

Yes Matty, why not find a course in your area and give it a go. Having direct first-hand interaction with a tutor makes the whole process of becoming better at photography so much easier.