Developing an old 120 roll film

Edit My Images
No
Over the last couple of years my cousin has been giving bits and pieces from his late father-in-law's photographic gear. One item which I really love and use very often has been a Yashica Electro 35GT. This Christmas he gave me a Voigtlander Bessa. Sadly this is not a slick 35mm rangefinder, but a pre-war, bottom of the range (2 shutter speeds, f7.7) 6x9 folder. On opening it up, I found an exposed roll of Ilford HP3. As the film probably has some photos of my cousin's wife's family, I'd like to develop this myself and would much appreciate some advice.

I've been developing 35mm B&W films myself for many years, the last 2 or 3 years using a changing bag, ID-11 or D76 and then scanning on a secondhand Scan Dual II. I'm perfectly competent at doing this (I always wind the film on to the Paterson spiral from the cassette) I've never ever even loaded a roll of 120 into a camera, let alone tried to get one on a spiral in a bag. I'm hoping to pick up a cheap Paterson Universal tank (I've only got a 35mm tank at the moment) on ebay and then trying to develop the HP3.

I'm wondering how difficult I'm going to find this? Will the ball bearings on the spiral grip 120 film, or do they need sprocket holes to work? Will I be able to feel the film stock easily enough and distinguish it from the backing paper? - That's all I know about 120 film - it's got backing paper! I think the film was probably exposed in the early 60s, so I'm intending to process it in ID-11 for twice the time I'd use for Tri-X. Does that sound like a good idea?

All advice will be gratefully received, even "Don't waste your time and money"