F5 - In demand?

Name
Simon Everett
Edit My Images
Yes
Does anyone know if F5s are still sought after...I don't see any for sale anywhere, not even on fleas are us.

Maybe depends on what the condition ios like. Tere are not many on flea bay at the moment but they are fairly common mopst of the time.

How much do you want for one?

There's normally a few on ebay so I'd keep checking back.

The current Nikon F6 is the latest incarnation of the F flagship series, and quite possibly the last. I have no knowledge of the F6, but I don't doubt it's the pinnacle of 35mm film SLR's. I owned an F4 and had quite extensive use of an F5 for a while, and found it to be pretty well the ideal 35mm film camera. Put it this way, if I still owned a lot of Nikon kit, and wanted to shoot the odd roll of film, I wouldn't be looking any further than the F5, and if I owned one, wild horses wouldn't drag it from my possession.

Cameras like the F5 will always be in demand, especially at the prices they go for now. If you're selling, I'd say don't even think about it, if you're buying, just be patient and wait for a nice one.

There are actually 9 F5s listed on ebay at the moment. If I was in the market, I'd be very interested in THIS ONE

Can you believe they still sell the f6 for almost 1500 quid. Blimey heapsmore than a d300 LOL

Can you believe they still sell the f6 for almost 1500 quid. Blimey heapsmore than a d300 LOL

Awesomely spec'd camera though, and just to put this in perspective, I paid £2000 for an F4 body only, about 12 years ago. The 1500 quid is actually a daft price for a body of that quality, but of course it's all down to lack of demand since the boom in digital bodies, and the reason why the F6 may well be the last 35mm SLR Nikon produce.

Yes of course i mean the f4 before digital was a pro spec camera.

I wouldnt say no to a f6-but hard on the mind when for a bit more could have the new d700 or a bit more again the d3.

wow i wish i were rich lol.