Fill in flash for night clubs

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi,
I have been asked to help out in a night club, by a friend in a media company. She is doing some advertising at a under 18's night and wanting to produce keyring's on the spot to hand out free. She is maybe thinking of having the pictures done in one spot, inside a frame. But she might just want me to wander around and take the shots in the main rooms. I don't want to bleach them out and loose the lights in the back ground but I don't want any movement. What would be the best way to go about this? I will be using a cannon 40d with a sigma EF-500.

I know you have all got big technicall brains and would appreciate any help!

Thank you

Flash on camera, and fire it at them as you would normally.

Nothing special to this to be fair and it's basically what every media photographer does

paparazzi2-main_Full.jpg

I didn't mean to give the impression that I was a media photographer. I am just helping a friend out, it is something new to me.

I think they mean just use the same principles as a media photographer.. if it works for them it should work for you sorta thing.. Keep it simple :)

I'd say try and get to the venue at another event and do some test shots.

Paul

Thanks for your, advices every one. I'm feel a bit out of my comfort zone with this one. Don't want to mess it up.

Another nice way of doing it is to create some kind of photo booth a bit like a passport booth in a small area, you wouldnt need much lighting other than what you have but you could capture a lot of people and you know how people like to mess around in them.

Another nice way of doing it is to create some kind of photo booth a bit like a passport booth in a small area, you wouldnt need much lighting other than what you have but you could capture a lot of people and you know how people like to mess around in them.