B&W First go with Raynox

Nice shot! jumped on here as it's so much easier to see rather on my phone! I'd be tempted to push the contrast just a smidgen but other than that it works as a close up / abstract type of shot.

Hmmm tips? I'm no expert but from my dabble in Macro, think about what you want in focus and if you want "it all" then make sure that it's on your plane of focus! If not, learn about focus stacking (aaagh! something else! Sorry]

A

Nice shot! jumped on here as it's so much easier to see rather on my phone! I'd be tempted to push the contrast just a smidgen but other than that it works as a close up / abstract type of shot.

Hmmm tips? I'm no expert but from my dabble in Macro, think about what you want in focus and if you want "it all" then make sure that it's on your plane of focus! If not, learn about focus stacking (aaagh! something else! Sorry]

A

Focus Stacking - more kit needed no doubt!!

Agree the contrast could be pushed more!

Might try it on a "normal lens" rather than the 105 macro too!

Think we might be able to assist if you share your settings. Though I'm immensely glad you know its Hard.

It is a really nice classic macro shot.

Think we might be able to assist if you share your settings. Though I'm immensely glad you know its Hard.

It is a really nice classic macro shot.

Hi!

I was surprised at how paper thin DOF was using the 105 macro and raynox - I had to use live view which I haven't previously with macro attempts!

This was at f22 ISO 100 and 1sec.

I suppose light was a big issue as the batteries had gone for my two sb900's!

Hi!

I was surprised at how paper thin DOF was using the 105 macro and raynox - I had to use live view which I haven't previously with macro attempts!

This was at f22 ISO 100 and 1sec.

I suppose light was a big issue as the batteries had gone for my two sb900's!