First macro and close ups ever done!!

Name
Danielle
Edit My Images
Yes
180947_1855532428630_1250424262_32117278_3189345_n.jpg

180059_1855518028270_1250424262_32117263_6734308_n.jpg

comments very welcome!
I've had a SLR for a total of 3 weeks now and just wanted to share these, very new to all this!

anyone?

Sorry to be critical but it not really macro

sorry :/ i'm new to this....

As a closeup the 2nd one is a nice sharp flower against a jacket (?) so I'd say credit to you for that. Just remember that dark material shows up every tiny bit of fluff & debris.
The first one, it's a nice rose-looks a touch dark but nicely centered in the pic. Keep going.

I agree and deffo keep at it. With the first maybe try and shoot it without the flash? With better lighting it would be a nice shot :)

Scott

Practise makes perfect Danielle- good effort I think for a newbie (y)

Ive done a slight edit using Photoshop Elements 9- well worth buying in my opinion - I aslo shoot with a Sony Alpha

removed the hair and a few bits from the jumper, corrected the colour balance and added a frame ( just for fun):D a slight crop to loose the diastacting background - worktop I think

Would have been better shot with No Flash too

Les :D

I will remove this image if you require (y)

180059_1855518028270_1250424262_32117263_6734308_n_edited-2.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Practise makes perfect Danielle- good effort I think for a newbie (y)

Ive done a slight edit using Photoshop Elements 9- well worth buying in my opinion - I aslo shoot with a Sony Alpha

removed the hair and a few bits from the jumper, corrected the colour balance and added a frame ( just for fun):D a slight crop to loose the diastacting background - worktop I think

Would have been better shot with No Flash too

I will remove this image if you require (y)

180059_1855518028270_1250424262_32117263_6734308_n_edited-1.jpg

that's nice, thanks! very very bright colours now :)
how much is photoshop elements?