First Photo, my attempt at panning

Name
Scott
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi

I took this photo at my local scooter club in chester-le-street last night, its my first attempt at panning,
I was using my canon 350d with the kit lens,
1/60, f/7.1, ISO800
its been slightly cropped to edit out a fence post,

It was a shame his spoiler had just falen off before i took the pic lol,

2458977484_45608a7891.jpg

Thanks for looking

Scott

Nicely exposed. There is a real sense of movement in this image that makes me feel queezy looking at it. Scooter and rider lovely and sharp (y)

I like it too(y)(y). Nice to see DM's and Trojan. Oi, Oi, Oi Never Surrender:clap::clap:

Good shot, Rider and bike are really sharp !

Background, and the incoming car also add great sense of motion! (y)

Hi

very well composed, with lovely colours, car on other side gives a good impression of speed in the pic, well done(y)

Nice technique but why such a high ISO? It wasn't dark by the looks of it.

neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee owwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.......wooooo like the sharpness and colours of the bike/rider......well done :) but where is his fishtail parker? with all the beer towels stitched on the back......:)

Cheers for the comment :), were not all mods that ride scooters :nono: lol

@ dolomitefan, it was about 8:20 last night it was just starting to get darker and with experience from last time i tried it about take pics about that time they came out a tad blurred, but im still learning and experimenting, i'll try it a bit lower next time ;)

@ badgerbaiter yeah your right, the spoiler coming off does make it different, i didnt think that at the time, thanks :)

and thanks to everyone for the positive comments :)(y),

I'll sure i'll get better with more experience,

Scott

Good capture, esp at 1/60. You've done well to keep the subject clear throughout. Was going to question the high ISO but you've answered already. Your shot's made me want to go have a bash at urban (rather than trackside) panning (y)