First post, first set

Edit My Images
Yes
Greetings all, thought I'd share a bit about myself before posting my first set. Back in high school (almost 10 years ago now) I was nick named Mr. Paparazzi for my constant photo taking of friends and classmates when we want on trips or participated in school events. Video or still I was always behind the camera. Now through the years after high school I've been a broadcast engineer, editor (A/V), and videographer. I've enjoyed all these things but never really saw myself doing them for the rest of my life. Then, not to long ago (November 5th if I remember correctly), I came across this photo that made me realize for certain what I want to do. Though admittedly I've always had an inkling with every picture I took. That picture which some of you may have seen (won't post it as I'm sure it is copyrighted) was a picture of soon to be President Obama sharing a fist with this little blond kid, next to a black SUV. I really wish I had taken the photo and that's what clicked with me. That desire to have other photographers wish they had taken a picture I had made. To get to that level.

so I guess I'll get to posting some pics. feel free to critique. Really! I hope someone thinks they suck and will have some helpful constructive criticism
All I've got to take photos with currently is a Canon A620 which is a P&S camera but it has a good amount of manual options. I tend to stick to manually adjusting white balance, aperture, shutter speed, ISO, and focus (unfortunately all controls are digital).

I took these in the pit of the Dallas Smashing Pumpkins show in 07.
4eb7fe0e.jpg

e472096d.jpg

1b0db952.jpg

768df8cd.jpg

a3adf4b2.jpg

1059b586.jpg

Last edited:
I cant believe no one has commented, more members and less comments these days. It might help if you post a maximum of 10 and number your images.