First video - of the Time Lapse Variety

Name
Mark
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all

I've been toying with time lapse a little recently, and started collecting short clips which I decided to put into a proper video / short film.
I quiet enjoyed the whole process and am looking to continue to play in this area when I'm not shooting stills.

I'd like some feedback on this short film, I'm up for honest critique but please don't be too brutal, this is my first time :)
Also, I may need you to not use video specific abbreviations, at least until I start finding my feet.

Best with sound (as I guess goes without saying for video)

A good result, especially for your first go I'd say. Is all the movement done in post production?

A good result, especially for your first go I'd say. Is all the movement done in post production?

Thanks Rich. Most of the movement was done in post, but there are couple of clips (the shopping centre for example) that was done with a go-pro on a panning head. It was only a cheapy and unfortunately I think you can see it's not as smooth as some of the other movements.

Wow, I just reviewed the video on youtube and it had all sorts of swaying going on. Found out that, when youtube told me there was some camera shaking and it could fix them for me, I said yes. What a mistake that was!! I have taken off youtube's enhancements now so it should look much better than before, thanks for the help youtube :banghead:

Good effort. I'm guessing camera movement was done manually on a Tripod? Only comment unrelated to the video, is perhaps a nicer title card :)

Good effort. I'm guessing camera movement was done manually on a Tripod? Only comment unrelated to the video, is perhaps a nicer title card :)