Flickr: how do you reorder photos?

I dont think you can on your main photostream, as its done by upload date i believe.
you can reorganise photo's with in sets though, by clicking 'Organise and Create' then 'Set's and Collections'
 
If you edit the date under actions, then that will change the order.

+1
You can edit the upload and taken dates independently of each other.
 
Ah, that's what I want. Where exactly is "actions"?

Go to your photo, click in the "Actions" tab, then "view exif info" then edit the upload date.

You can also go straight there by clicking in the bit that says what camera you used on the right hand side of the photo page.
 
Can you alter the date information on any account or must it be a Pro?

Just curious as I need to alter post processing on a few photographs from college & would like to upload them knowing I have the ability to place them farther back in my Photostream as they won't be new work. Thanks.
 
Can you alter the date information on any account or must it be a Pro?

Just curious as I need to alter post processing on a few photographs from college & would like to upload them knowing I have the ability to place them farther back in my Photostream as they won't be new work. Thanks.

You can replace a photo with a newer version and it will keep all the properties of the old one.

Actions > Replace this photo

I don't think you need a Pro account to do it.
 
Ooh, why have I not heard of doing this before? They'll be the same photographs, just slightly different colouring as looking back at them I've realised they're rather off. Thank you :}
 
If you replace a photo on Flickr, all off-Flickr links will be broken.

It's important to realise this if you use Flickr to host images for forums, webpages, etc. Replacing the image gives it a new address, so wherever you've hosted it you'll get the original replaced with a "this image can not be found" and not the replacement image.. not unless you edit and replace the relevant link tags.
 
Good point I should have mentioned.

Though to be precise, the URL of the image will break, but links to the photo page will still work.
 
Does it remove feedback & views on the photograph if you place it with another?
 
Back
Top