Just logged into my Flickr account and it seems I'm now a PRO member at no extra cost. I certainly didn't do the upgrade! Is this something they do occasionally? Or is it a mistake; shall I keep quiet? Has this happened to anyone else recently?
Just found out the reason why. Yahoo is closing and transferring all it's Free Yahoo Photos over to Flickr and to ease the process they are making everyone a Pro member for 3 months. But it seems to only be Yahoo USA doing this and I'm on Yahoo Canada but still getting the free bonus. Time to up load as much as I can then, I suppose
Yup - correct. You can upload as many pics as you want to flickr. But if you have a free a/c then only the 1st (ie most recent) 200 will show. If you upgrade to pro, then, hey presto, all your other pics will become visible.
I just noticed my account had been turned into a pro account today, I don't know when. I'm in the UK and don't remember anything to do with Yahoo photos.:shrug:
Finally received an official notice from my ISP regards Yahoo photos going over to Flickr and they actually say that I will be a Flickr Pro member as long as I stay with my ISP. Wonderful, that saves me $24.95 a year then.
Wow. That's pretty good. I wonder what staying with your ISP has to do with Flickr? Is there some sort of connection between your ISP and Yahoo? :shrug:
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.