Beginner Football help please.

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi All.

I would say im a beginner at best, I've been asked by a local non-league team to be their personal picture taker (not using the other term as I'm not worthy yet :D) they are well aware of my novice abilities but the fact its voluntary and also they prefer someone like me being an ex-player and coach and manager of senior football, they feel I will have slightly more advantage on action/players and such. ( or the fact im free)

Anyway the above is not the question, I've done a little sport (football and motocross) but they want me to do team photos as well (I've expressed the need to get a pro/semi-pro in for this but no money available) this is the bit I'm stuck with, I'm not keen and they know it but being the softy i am, ill do what i can.

Just need to ask advice about what the best lens to use, during a game I can flip and change but team pics have a little less time (i mean kinder garden attitude of players and boredom after 13 seconds :mad:)

So if you could, best lens and idea of aperture? (mainly for facebook/twitter/local paper and small prints for dressing room/hallway (10x12 ish maybe bigger)

list of equipment available: Nikon D5100
Lens #1: Nikon 35mm F1.8g af-S
Lens #2: Tamron 17-50 non vc
Lens #3: Nikon 18-200 afs vr
Lens #4: Sigma 70-200 2.8 osm
Lens #5: Sigma 105 os macro (probably my favourite lens for everything :p) I want to use this but would prob need to be on the halfway line :rolleyes:

I do have a tripod, will use and i do have a sb600 flash but not using this as it complicates lift to much. i also have a TC if that makes any difference.

thanks for any help

Are these team pics before a game, or at the start of a season?