Getting back into photography- upgrade advice req!

Edit My Images
Yes
I was a very keen photographer 10-15 years ago. My last camera was a Canon 60d (bought new in 2010) which I’ve recently dusted off and started taking out again. And now I’ve got the photography bug back!

I’m looking at a more recent model - the obvious upgrade would probably the 90d but mirrorless seems to be the new kid on the block.

I have a small selection of lenses (50mm 1.8, 30mm 1.4, 70-300mm and a 18-200mm) which I *think* can be used on the canon mirrorless models with an adaptor.

Would anyone have any advice on which way I should go with an upgrade? I usually shoot city scenes or wildlife so the lightness of the mirrorless seems appealing.

What kind of stuff do you shoot? Are you likely to be shooting the same as what you shot 10 years ago? personally I would use the opportunity to reassess gear. Maybe sell everything and change system or go canon mirrorless with new native glass. Adapters are a bit of a pain especially if its for all your lenses. I sold my nikon gear and went with fujifilm x series with prime lenses. really lovely system, especially for people who shoot for pleasure.

What kind of stuff do you shoot? Are you likely to be shooting the same as what you shot 10 years ago? personally I would use the opportunity to reassess gear. Maybe sell everything and change system or go canon mirrorless with new native glass. Adapters are a bit of a pain especially if its for all your lenses. I sold my nikon gear and went with fujifilm x series with prime lenses. really lovely system, especially for people who shoot for pleasure.
There`s a clue in the ""Last line of his post"" :LOL:

Just had a quick look at lensesforhire to see if they have the Canon mirrorless bodies available. It seems that they do and that the rental covers the adaptor for the Eos lenses as well.