Getting back to film...

Looks a significant piece of fluff in that shot... think i leave that one

I'm not an expert like many people here, and I'm really much more of a snap-shooter. I can't advise on the lens, except to say with my sort of rough photography, I wouldn't worry much about a bit of dust. I'm not one of those that habitually cleans their lens. Not writing as an expert, but as a fanboy, I can tell you that I do like the square format, and I've had a lot of fun out of my SQ-A over the past three years. The below scans might indicate though how it performs in reference to 80mm and 150mm PS lenses.

15428312175_0d6156a9ab.jpg

SQ-A. PS150mm f/4. HP5+ Rodinal

14430839270_ba6bf37873.jpg

SQ-A PS 150mm f/4 FP4+ ID11

15642700743_69be8f2ae5.jpg

SQ-A PS 150mm f/4 HP5+ Rodinal

20807998119_958e3dc35e.jpg

SQ-A PS 80mm f/2.8 Shanghai GP3 Rodinal

14027941493_0b25c24d63.jpg

SQ-A PS 80mm f/2.8 HP5+ ID11

14784823905_111671e0c3.jpg

SQ-A PS 150mm f/4 FP4+ ID11

14552692887_5d796575d9.jpg

SQ-A PS 150mm f/4 with S-18 extension tube. HP5+ ID11

i completely agree @RaglanSurf but that spec of dust on the lens is sizeable and not going to take the risk i dont think. Im in no big rush and want to get the right one. I could pick up a decent price on an ETRSi today but want the full 6x6.

Good news, bought a Bronica SQ-a. The sellers even throwing in a metz flash unit too. Spent more than i had budgeted for but think I've got a nice piece of kit.

Thanks everyone who helped with tips, really helped and much appreciated. Now i have to figure out things like film choices, how to use the light meter but will be good fun :)

Attachments

• 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    80.1 KB · Views: 23
Good news, bought a Bronica SQ-a. The sellers even throwing in a metz flash unit too. Spent more than i had budgeted for but think I've got a nice piece of kit.