Getting trackside

Edit My Images
No
All after some advise as I've been asking around and getting stone walled ...

I've been shooting Motorsport as a passionate (obsessed) armature for a while now I really need to get track side to take things to the next level , I work as a photographer but mostly portrait and weddings and a little commercial . I have all my insurances up to 2 mill personal injury that I've been told I need , if any kind pro Motorsport guys or girls could advise me on my next step I would be forever in your debt

Fred

You need to be working and getting your Motorsport images published.

I registered my insurance with Lydden Hill circuit and they give you a vest. They only charge if you are planning on making sales. No mention of having to be published. Just call the circuits you plan on visiting and ask them for advice.

The important insurance that circuits are looking for is £5m public liability insurance.

To get trackside access, you need to show that your work is good enough to be published and this typically means providing evidence of 3 to 12 examples of relevant published work from the previous 12 months. You also need to prove that you work will be published, and this usually means providing a letter from an editor of a magazine or newspaper that you will be working for them covering a specific series, team or driver (regional newspapers usually like coverage of local drivers). You will need to apply separately for each round at all the different circuits, which means doing a bit of homework to find out who to send your application to.