Gopro stops recording prematurely

Name
Phil
Edit My Images
Yes
This is a bit annoying...

I don't know how long I'll get with my gopro 3 black edition before it decides to stop recording. When it does stop, it shows the file corrupt sign and I need to press a button to restore it.

It's not a card write speed issue - I have a sandisk ultra 32gb and the problem occurs at all bitrates (card writes at 30mbs and problem occurs even at 20mps).

Also happens whether battery is full or linked to a charging device so not battery related.

Typically I very more than 30mins but I'm sure that's not right?

Any help appreciated.

Has it only just started doing this Phil or have you just got it?

I'm not a gopro expert per se but I do know loads of problems people have encountered with the 3 with some people going for ultra fast cards/ turning off protunes/ formatting card in camera etc to solve recording issues.
Does the card have any other files on it or is it completely blank? I have heard of people complaining about how it performs with 32GB and 64GB cards but I think the Hero 3 in general is just so buggy it points to any number of random things.
I had a 2 and didn't have any issues with it- rarely used in the end and parted when someone offered to buy it- currently waiting on the 4 as I think I now have some good uses for it but I'm very wary given all the issues with the 3- certainly will be letting early adopters test first:D.

I think you may need to enlist the help of some gopro forums- http://www.goprofanatics.com/, http://goprouser.freeforums.org/

I've had it since Christmas but not used it much. Now I want to use it more.

I've swapped a card (from 32gb hc to 64gb xc) and going to give that a whirl now.

If that does the trick then it will be the card I guess...

Cool (y). Glad its sorted.