HDR

Edit My Images
No
Hello - this is my first attempt at high dynamic range processing and I'm not sure what to make of it. What is the potential of this technique and do members think it is worth the £50 approx price tag.
The image is of my local Morrisons supermarket. Three .tiff shots were used at x/-1 exposure increment.

morrisons.jpg

...do members think it is worth the £50 approx price tag.

£50? Not at all I am afraid, probably because its quite boring. Unless you've taken it on behalf of Morrisons for their staff room, or their financial reports or something.

The HDR looks ok to me though (y)

£50? Not at all I am afraid, probably because its quite boring. Unless you've taken it on behalf of Morrisons for their staff room, or their financial reports or something.

The HDR looks ok to me though (y)

I think he was asking if it was worth £50 for the Photomatix software, not £50 to sell the image ;)

Shot looks ok to me.

photomatix definitely has it's uses. It's pretty easy to go way overboard with it though (as I have learned :D).

This is my most recent hdr, 6 exposures and some tweaking in lightroom and photoshop.

The key is subtle changes in the levels.

Shot looks ok to me.

photomatix definitely has it's uses. It's pretty easy to go way overboard with it though (as I have learned :D).

This is my most recent hdr, 6 exposures and some tweaking in lightroom and photoshop.

The key is subtle changes in the levels.

Dude, I had no idea HDR was used, top job :)

Gary.

Thanks Gary ;) p.s. working hard I see :D

Gah, I want to find the guy who said DIVS are better than TABLES, and then shoot him in the head, twice...no thrice!

I have been banging my head off the desk for 3 hours, all I want to do is add a simple button to a simple site. It's like a mathematical puzzle, all the relative div positions etc, centre aligned fixed width site too.

:help: :LOL:

G.

ermm, div's/css are what I do all day! what help do you need?