hello and intro

tam

Edit My Images
No
Hello everyone!

Until 5 yrs ago, I had only ever used a point and click film camera. I've taken a few nice photos. Then I met a nice guy with a digital point and click. We've now been married 3 yrs. :love: And my picture taking improved, too. Ofcourse, my hubby also loves computers, so he's introduced me to the lovely adobe photoshop 7 programme.

Due to an inheritance 1.5 yrs ago, I was able to purchase a canon rebel XT DSLR and a few gadgets along with it (Including a book on how to use it effectively). I also inherited the family photos.

I'm a self-taught nature photographer, and the family photographer too. :LOL: It helps that I'm a licensed wildlife rehabber, so I can get upclose and personal with some of my subjects.

I did not get any filters (other than UV), for my camera, so now I'm working on getting those (Polarizer and GND). I also need new eye glasses, as mine are scratched horrendously (this will help with focusing). I do have a nice tripod and a monopod too.

I just play with my camera, but I'm pretty good at it, although I honestly have no idea what fstop I use, or any of the other technical stuff. I'd love to take a photography course, but that's way out of my budget at this time.

I live in Ontario, Canada, and am married to a man from the Dundee / Fife (UK) area. I have 3 children (with 2 in-laws) a 3 yr old grand-daughter, and my second grandchild is due at any moment. 2 of my children have neurological disorders, like Tourette syndrome, ADHD etc and I homeschooled them for 6 yrs.

We have 2 dogs and a cat, as pets. I live in a large farm house in the country, with my hubby and youngest (15.5yrs).

I also scrapbook, and make many different types of arts and crafts (a quilt, braided rug, imitation stained glass window and a stepping stone are my present projects). I'm also working on a book.