Name
Steven
Edit My Images
No
Originally from 'up north' (Oldham to be precise) I have lived in Colchester for 22 years. Before that, lived in Norwich and London. Been taking photos since age of 8 with my first proper camera age 10. it was a Halina Paulette Electric II and I took many photos (Kodachrome 25 and 64 being my favourites). Graduated onto various other cameras including Yashica FRII, Contax 138, Canon EOS 600, EOS 620. Mamiya C220, Samsung NX11, Sony A6000 and now settled with Fuji (X-T2 then added X-H1) with various lenses including two Contax G lenses with adaptors.

I was a freelance for Professional Nurse journal and others back in late 1980's, early 1990's, though before that i was a nurse and later on returned to nursing in the charity sector before moving into fundraising, project management and other third sector organisations. Semi-retired now and looking to return to freelancing.

Interested in most genres of photography but most images fall into landscape, documentary, travel, street or portraits. Also enjoy watching F1 etc and visiting local wildlife and nature reserve at Abberton. Trying to learn more about lighting as mainly shoot without flash, so recently bought the Rotolight Neo 2, which I love. Also, getting into video and time-lapse. Taking a trip to Wales soon with a friend (also a photographer) and we hope to get plenty of landscapes and wildlife images.

Steve

Hi Steve,
Welcome to the forum, from a little further east (Clacton)
Look forward to seeing some of your photos :)

Hi Steve, And welcome aboard TP, looking forward to hearing from you and maybe seeing some of your images on the various forums. "Enjoy".

Hi everyone, thanks for the welcome! I posted a couple when joined, will be posting more soon. Mike (and anyone else) if you are ever interested in a meet-up and taking some photos in the Colchester/Clacton area do let me know.

Steve