Hello from Scotland (normally!)

utopian

Suspended / Banned
Edit My Images
No
Hi there everyone,

I've been posting a little over the past few days and I just noticed the welcome forum, so I thought I'd introduce myself.

My name's Chris and I'm a photographer from Scotland. My day job involves commercial and wedding photography, along with video for both, but I also like to get out and shoot the outside world for myself. All together I've been shooting for about 17 years.

I wouldn't call myself a landscape photographer, more a sort of photographer of stuff outdoors. I tend to actively avoid big sunsets etc these days, and am more drawn to subjects that I fine personally evocative, be they of the landscape or of more abstract things found outside the house!

At the moment I'm actually living in Spain for a few months, photographing here and generally trying to improve my (terrible) Spanish! It's been really inspiring being in a new country day to day, and I've found myself with the most massive backlog of images and video to get through! I'm most active on Instagram, and you can find the link for that in my signature if you are interested in seeing more of my stuff.

That's probably plenty from me, but I look forward to seeing you all in some of the threads here over the next wee while.

Cheers!

Welcome Chris, good to have you aboard. It'll be interesting to see your Spain images once you've had a chance to sort them out etc.

Welcome Chris, good to have you aboard. It'll be interesting to see your Spain images once you've had a chance to sort them out etc.

Thanks very much! I've been posting a bunch of them, but still so many to get through! I challenged myself to post every day while I was here, and so far I've kept that up for 63 days.

I'm in catch up mode here, I shall go looking

Welcome to the forum Chris, enjoy yourself here :welcome: