Hello from Stoke on Trent

Name
David Bayley
Edit My Images
Yes
Afternoon all :wave:,

looking at buying my first dslr so thought i would join your forum for some good advice, and try and decipher all the jargon :thinking:.

Hi David, And welcome aboard TP.

Afternoon all :wave:,

looking at buying my first dslr so thought i would join your forum for some good advice, and try and decipher all the jargon :thinking:.
Hiya David, welcome to the forum. I have been on this forum years, and I am still learning all the jargon. ;)

Thanks for the replys.
The jargon is rather overwhelming. I've spent all day reading and watching reviews and I'm still non the wiser. I' pretty sure I like the Nikon brand, i just need to narrow it down from the d3200 - d3400 and the d5200 aswell as the d5600.

Thanks for the replys.
The jargon is rather overwhelming. I've spent all day reading and watching reviews and I'm still non the wiser. I' pretty sure I like the Nikon brand, i just need to narrow it down from the d3200 - d3400 and the d5200 aswell as the d5600.
Go into the camera threads, ask questions on the camera you are interested in. Plenty of advice soon comes along, members are pretty helpful on here. They will tell you the pros and cons, of various cameras. ;)

:welcome: to the forum David :wave:
:fuji:

Welcome from a fellow newbie
Im just a little further along having just bought a D3400 so can sympathise with the brain ache. I couldnt decide between DSLR or mirrorless, then Canon or Nikon. I view the D3400 as a cheap entry into detachable lens cameras. If I get to a point where I need a better camera then I suspect i would start to look at the mirrorless cameras for their portability but at the moment they seem to be more expensive than their comparable DSLR equivalent - I like the Fuji XT-2 but at £1700 thats a fair chunk of change to be starting out at.