Hello from the Norfolk newbie

Name
Rebecca
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi Everyone,

I am new to all this!!!!

I am a keen photographer and looking to learn and develop my skills. Is there anyone else in the King's Lynn area of Norfolk that would be interested in meeting up so we can learn from eachother. Any advice welcome.

Thank you

Rebecca Fisher

Hi Rebecca, welcome to the forum (y)

Welcome Rebecca!

Not from Norfolk myself but went there for the first time over Christmas - Binham. Really beautiful part of the country, I am sure you will find a lot of inspiration!

Hi,

Thanks guys, yeah I am quite lucky living in the area that i do. It very pretty especially with all the snow at the moment. This is why I am wanting to learn how to make the best of my Nikon D50 and develope my skills in landscape photography to do it all justice.

I am also interested in portrait photography

Becs

Hi and welcome.

Not Norfolk but South Lincs. and there are a few of us around:)

Hi,
There quite a few of us in Norfolk!! Keep an eye out on the 'Meeting places' section of the forum. I am sure we will have a meet soon, and welcome to a friendly forum. Post up some pictures!

Cheers,

Dunc

Hi Becs. Welcome to TP. If you need any advice on the D50 I have one, although still learning myself, but learnt so much already from these guys. I'm in the Norwich area.

Hi

Thanks again, what i could really do with is someone who lives close and would like to go out and about with me so we can learn and develop skills and teach eather other.

Thanks for the tip Duncan I will keep an eye out for that, could you tell me how i can upload some of my shots on here please?

Chris that's great thanks I may just take you up on that offer vso watch this space :)

I have to say I am loving the warm welcome from everyone :)
becs

Last edited:
Hi,