Hello, I'm new here and quite new to forums in general.

D

Deleted member 91540

Hello and thank you for having me on this website.

I'm a wedding photographer and hobbiest. I recently got into portrait and studio work and was wondering if anyone could offer some critique on my work. I will provide some images.

Thank you I'm advance, bare in mind I'm new and any tips or ideas are welcome.

PS. The website isn't letting me upload a lot of my images due to file size. Does anyone know of any android apps to downsize images?

Regards
ConnorPhoebe at the Staircase.jpgCassie Chair Colour.jpgCassie BW.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
More images. I found out a way to compress them with an app.Phoebe at the Well_compress94.jpgPhoebe Well Well Well_compress7.jpgCassie Finger Lip eye open_compress92.jpgCassie Standing BB_compress34.jpgIMG_20200216_150806_409_compress25.jpg

Hi and welcome to the forum. You managed to sort out the log in issues. :)

Hi and welcome to the forum, enjoy yourself here :wave:

Hi and welcome to the forum. You managed to sort out the log in issues. :)
Haha yeah thank you for the concern. I am just using the website now instead of the app. I do love this site so far. Everyone seems very helpful. Just take me some getting used to

Hi Connor, And welcome aboard TP, "Enjoy".

OK, 1st impression is that Photos appear to lack any "life", all dull and lacks vitality

MOD EDIT: OP has "edit my images" set to no - Please do not post edits when this is the case.

A bit better but can`t do much with such a small file.
You should try explain what you mean, I'm all for improving but I feel you really over exposed the file and added too many details to the shadows giving it a HDR look. How can I add vitality and live to my photos?

Hi Connor, welcome aboard.

I've taken the liberty of moving this thread to the correct bit of the forum - you may get some more feedback now it's in the right area :)