1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. tom1946

tom1946

Edit My Images:
    Yes
    I am not well versed in the aspects of lightroom 6.

Can anyone recommend a good book on the subject?

I know you can watch utube videos on the subject however my problem is that the people explaining the
    Video is that they assume you have some degree of knowledge of lightroom. I find that as a complete beginner in
    this programme is that they start off ok but while you are at step 3 all of sudden they at step 10 and no matter
    how many times I go back I still can't follow and eventually get frustrated and I will give up.

Any help would be great..t

Tom

salmonking likes this.
  2. Leroy4bz

Leroy4bz

Name:
    Leroy
    Edit My Images:
    Yes
    Keebsuk and DirtyLeeds like this.
  3. Alastair

Alastair

Edit My Images:
    No
    Start by deciding what you want to learn, "everything" is too generic. Pick a topic from one of the videos that interests you and look for alternative tutorials on the same topic if you don't get on with that one.

Keebsuk and Leroy4bz like this.
  4. tom1946

tom1946

Edit My Images:
    Yes
    Thanks leroy4bz will have a look at these sites...

5. HoppyUK

HoppyUK

Name:
    Richard
    Edit My Images:
    No
    There are lots of good videos about, as listed above, though TBH I don't know how anyone can really gets to grips with everything Lightroom can do without book for a) learning logically and comprehensively, b) for future reference.

I think a lot of people muddle through a bit, find out the stuff they need for the work they do with trial and error plus a few videos, and leave it at that. And that's fine, but they're probably not working in the best or most efficient way, and there will be a lot of stuff in there that they'll never know about.