Hi, im new. what do you think?

Name
Igor
Edit My Images
Yes
im a novice and took most of these using an "SLR" style fujifilm. but i want to get myself a real DSLR. working on a bit of a budget though. the nikon D40x looks like the one to go for. and you can get it for around £300 :D

DSCF0145.jpg

DSCF0198.jpg

DSCF0203.jpg

DSCF0221.jpg

DSCF0254.jpg

DSCF0257.jpg

DSCF0268.jpg

DSCF0274.jpg

DSCF0287.jpg

Nice variety of subjects and pretty good shots, horizons might need a bit of a tweak to level up on a few.

I think you will enjoy a DSLR when you can review your shots straight away.

Oh, and welcome.

Cheers,(y)

Neil

I think #3 has the potential to be a stunning photo, but that white light needs cloning out. Wherever you are, you have some fabulous places to photograph. So let's see more please. Welcome.

It looks like you definitly have a feel for a good photograph, looking forward to seeing your shots with the new camera.

Welcome :)

Hi and welcome... looks like you are off to a great start, keep posting and you will soon be picking up all the little hint tip and tricks that everyone will be bestowing on you.

Cheers

Shutterman

Thanks guys. i took most of them on holiday in spain

im now choosing between the D40x and the Canon 400D

cant wait :D

whats a good program to edit some of these photos? i got told that photoshop is quite complicated to use

Thanks guys. i took most of them on holiday in spain

im now choosing between the D40x and the Canon 400D

cant wait :D

whats a good program to edit some of these photos? i got told that photoshop is quite complicated to use

I've been using Lightroom lately which I would thoroughly recommend. Photoshop CS3 is good for resizing and saving for web etc (I find it complicated for much else) and I have recently found Adobe Camera RAW through Bridge CS3 to be very user friendly.

I'm sure more experienced members will be along to offer advice...

Cheers,

Neil