How much contact information to put on a personal website

What contact data do you have on your website?

• Contact form

Votes: 9 81.8%
  • Email address

Votes: 6 54.5%
  • Landline phone number

Votes: 1 9.1%
  • Mobile phone number

Votes: 5 45.5%
  • Address

Votes: 2 18.2%
  • Social links

Votes: 3 27.3%
  • Other (post below)

Votes: 2 18.2%

• Total voters
Name
Lewis
Edit My Images
Yes
I am redoing the contact page on my website and trying to find the balance between privacy and allowing people to contact me...

I'm not a pro or anything, so only home address/landline and if possible would rather not have my email address public etc.

Last edited:
Either use an disposable email address which could be set up to forward to your normal one, or a contact form.

Don't put full address - just state locale - most people don't need to know any more than that.

And links to social media that you want them to see... Facebook has different levels of visibilty from public to friends of friends to friends only.

I will definitely be using a disposable email address, I don't use my actual email address for anything! Also considering a disposable mobile number too.

Good tip on only using locale though.

I will definitely be using a disposable email address, I don't use my actual email address for anything! Also considering a disposable mobile number too.

Good tip on only using locale though.

For a personal website you’re under no obligation to publish a phone number. Why bother unless you wish to ?

If the website is mainly for showing your work, not a lot of contact details will be necessary. For a commercial web site it's rather different. On my website, the contact email form doesn't show my email address but if it did, I would create a specific address for that purpose alone.

Firstly, ask yourself why you want people to be able to contact you if not to sell your services/prints etc.