How to get media pass/accreditations for motorsport meetings?

Name
Dan
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all

I'm not a pro, nor do I intend to be, but was wondering how easy/hard it is to get media accreditations for motorsport events as I'd love to be able to shoot from in front of the fence.

So questions are:

- can anyone apply for passes or do you have to prove/demonstrate that you tog for a living?
- if anyone can apply - what's the best way of doing this & how much time in advance do you need to apply before the event?
- are some events easier to get accreditation for than others, e.g. F1 GP vs BTCC vs low key event?
- are there any costs associated with applying?

thanks for your advice

Hi all

I'm not a pro, nor do I intend to be, but was wondering how easy/hard it is to get media accreditations for motorsport events as I'd love to be able to shoot from in front of the fence.

So questions are:

- can anyone apply for passes or do you have to prove/demonstrate that you tog for a living?
- if anyone can apply - what's the best way of doing this & how much time in advance do you need to apply before the event?
- are some events easier to get accreditation for than others, e.g. F1 GP vs BTCC vs low key event?

thanks for your advice

Think theres a big crackdown on people getting accreditation for no reason. Passes are for MEDIA and they are there for a reason? If you dont intent to use these images why should you gain access?

Hi all

So questions are:

thanks for your advice

If you're not a pro, or not shooting for a publication (ie. magazine, newspaper, agency) then you won't or shouldn't be getting accreditation.

When we're in front of the fence, we're working...it's not just so you can get better shots.

Sorry.

If you're not a pro, or not shooting for a publication (ie. magazine, newspaper, agency) then you won't or shouldn't be getting accreditation.

When we're in front of the fence, we're working...it's not just so you can get better shots.

Sorry.