I had a go at a wedding

Edit My Images
Yes
My (grown-up) son was an usher at a wedding yesterday, it wasn't too far from where I live, so my wife and I popped along and waited for the congregation to come out. And of course I took my camera, I was careful not to get in the official photographers way and had a 'go' at some shots. Please let me know what you think of them and how I can improve my technique.
IMG_5300 by Ian Kendle, on Flickr
IMG_5349 by Ian Kendle, on Flickr
IMG_5380 by Ian Kendle, on Flickr
IMG_5384 by Ian Kendle, on Flickr

Good effort :)

A couple of points (bear in mind I'm no pro but have shot a wedding or two).

Ignoring the group shot (which I would crop into a panorama - certainly remove the road, or preferably you would have shot it so the road wasn't there but all of the church was), the subjects are rather central which goes against conventional wisdom - it makes the pictures feel a bit on edge and unnatural. For example, on the solo photo of the bride, I would have had her framed into the right of the photo with here looking into the empty space, this would have created a more natural feel. There are times when breaking this wisdom works well but weddings generally aren't (unless you are trying to create some drama for a particular reason).

The bane of all wedding togs is trying not to blow the highlights on the dress which has happened in a couple of the shots. You could try to drag back the highlights if you shot raw or prevention is better than cure and positioning the photos in the shade helps, as does being particularly careful of exposure - blinkies can be very helpful here.

Also, all of them could do with a little fill light in the face - diffused flash or reflector.

All that's wrong with #1 is too much road and not enough church.

#2's perfectly OK as it stands, but next time shoot it portrait to get all the bouquet in and avoid chopping the groom's arm off at the wrist.