I survived the wedding! (lots of photos)

Edit My Images
Yes
Friends,

as some of you know, a friend ask me to take photos of his wedding. I have never done that before this past weekend. And wow, it was an experience.

I try to get a decent flash, but here in Mexico I couldn't find anyplace that rent some and buying one was out of my posibilities right now.

I have a Canon Flash 420EZ, that Z is the problem hehe, needs to be X, to be compatible with the e-ttl of my 20D. The only way to use it is in full Manual mode, both the flash, and the camera.

So I have to ways to go... with the built-in flash of the 20D. Or full MANUAL MODE with a decent flash.

:thinking:

Well, actually, I take the risk of Manual Mode and I think I survived (as well as some of the photos).

The photos I'm posting here, are direct from the camera, just resized for fast upload and get comments. I plan to make some photoshop to use some USM and some Levels, etc. But, I want to know your opinion on the original files.

oooh! Another thing to tell... I'm a Catholic, but this friend of mine is a Christian, I though the weddings may be where the same or close... but it was a all different, a bad thing was I didn't know what, when, or why the things happen there, so I couldn't be in good position when things happen. It was like going blindfolded to the wedding. In a normal catholic wedding I know when the bride walks in, then what happen during the wedding, they walk out together, songs, rice, etc. But here it was all new for me, that doesn't help. :shrug: Here the couple was sitting with the people, not in front of them, they walk in together, they doesn't walk out because they stay at church reciving gifts, the ceremony was 3 hours long!! In a very very huge place with looooots of people, dancers, kids, etc. It was a good experience indeed.

69107574-M.jpg

69112383-M.jpg

69112456-M.jpg

4 (this one will need some crop, hope the sleeping guy doesn't fall)
69113096-M.jpg

5 (some crop as well)