Im a newbie.. friend me

Name
Kate
Edit My Images
No
Hi there, im relatively new to the photographic world but am becoming increasingly interested and determined to learn more about my camera and how to take creative shots. Iv thought myself the basics and im learnign loads but I want to start taking more developed photos than the current ones im taking, they just seem so....basic.
Also im so confused, I see a photo I really like and try go about taking similar photos but everything seems to be photoshoped...I really hope I have to go learn the ins and outs of photoshop for a while, I know that amazing photos can be taken with out PS, so please give a gal a hand and some ideas for cool photos. any tips or tricks would be greatly appreciated. :D

Hi Kate and welcome to TP :wave:

To help with some advice, tell us what sort of photography you are most interested in and want to be more creative in..... portrait/studio, landscape, wildlife, sport etc. That should help focus :D the replies

Hi Kate and welcome to TP. You could always post up some shots and ask for constructive crit or advice on improving your shots.

Welcome to TP Kate (I started off with an S9600 - I found it a pretty good bridge camera)

Last edited:
Thanks everyone. I have spent the last 30 mins trying to figure out how to put photos up on this, and so far iv gathered that you cant upload direct from your computer, images must be already online, so i went to my flikr acc and tried getting the url of the image but this is proving a problem too. im lost??

Thanks everyone. I have spent the last 30 mins trying to figure out how to put photos up on this, and so far iv gathered that you cant upload direct from your computer, images must be already online, so i went to my flikr acc and tried getting the url of the image but this is proving a problem too. im lost??

http://www.talkphotography.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=166289