iOS5

Name
Peter Mitchell
Edit My Images
Yes
Just installed this on my iPad and I have to say that I love it.

The notifications bar is such a handy thing that they've stolen off Android, but it looks so good.
Split keyboard is nice,but will take a bit of getting used to I reckon. Still playing around with it, but on first impressions I am very very happy.

didnt think it was out till autumn, are you playing with a beta?

Yeah got my hands on a beta. It's pretty much available if you do a quick google. Seems pretty stable to me and I'm loving the new features so far. Would recommend it to any geeks who can't wait until autumn.

I thought about installing it on my iPhone but thought better of it in the end. If I had an iPad I would give it a go though.

Not sure if there would be much difference for iPhone users, but for iPad it adds a whole new dimension to the user experience for sure.

I've had the beta since release day as I'm a developer. installed it on both iPhone and iPad and the features are good across both.

the icloud is working already and it's great to download an app on 1 device and it goes to the other too. Wireless iTunes sync isn't avaliable in this build, but is expected in beta 2.

I've used the split keyboard a lot, great idea. The imessage works great and looking forward to texting people for free.

Tabbed browsing on safari is a great improvement and was a long time coming! They havent put the multitouch gestures on this version which feels weird having got used to them before. Overal this update has some good improvements although I don't know that I would describe it as adding "a whole new dimension" as you put it

Last edited:
The notifications bar is such a handy thing that they've stolen off Android, but it looks so good.

it's a jailbreak app they used then as a second thought employed the dev so he didn't sue them. Way more in-depth than Androids notifications.

As an Android user I can see why you'd say that though.