Jessops are clueless!

you're always going to get people getting upset when their photos don't come out how they would expect. I work in retail and get spoken to like dirt sometimes, you have customer demanding you do things their way, even though the company says to follow its own rules. You have customers who say they don't need any extras, yet come back a few days later to buy them. I have worked in retail for nearly 5 years, and most of the time I have enjoyed it.

I started working for Dixons, which used to be awesome because every member of sales was on commission. Unlike the stereotype associated with sales people, i was not one of the sharks who only cared about how much money I made and as a result had great satisfaction helping people to make sure their product was correct for their needs along with earning a bit to boot. The problem is when sales targets are over inflated and attachments are focused on too heavily then people start to lose sight of what is really important. Unfortunately the store I was working at was closed down and relocated and rebranded. When we were changed to a Currys stores, attitudes changed as the main difference was the loss of commission but the focus on targets and other performance indicators. Whereas before sales colleagues would go out of their way to help a customer, advise them and ensure that they were being treated with the best care, the cant be arsed attitude was approached as people were being paid the same if they killed themselves to sell £10k or if they did £1k, the pay was the same. Over the past few years i have seen targets raised along with various bonus schemes brought in to help sales people get extra money, however nothing compares to personal commission.