Beginner Lake District 6th/7th Jan 2015

Edit My Images
No
Not sure if I should post this here or in the Meeting Place (I'm sure the mods will adjust if necessary ;)).

I'm going up to the Lake District on the dates above with the intention of shooting sunset on the 6th and sunrise on the 7th. Exact locations to be decided. I've got a bed at the YHA hostel at Grasmere. (it's just like the Ritz, apparently.......)

Anyone fancy joining in with snapping, beer, fish and chips etc etc ?

I did this trip but went a week later so a buddy could come too. We shot at sunset on tuesday but couldn't keep the lens clean because of the hail and snow blowing onto it. Sunrise on the wednesday was better but only had time for one location before we had to make tracks.

Cliched result I guess, but gotta start somewhere...

View attachment 28709

C&C invited.

Hi how did the trip go? I like the image you posted looks great and cliche doesn't matter. I'm just starting out on my landscape journey and I really don't mind using the tripod holes of another until I find my feet and feel comfortable to experiment.
Did anyone turn up and meet you, I'd be interested if your doing in again this year?

Richie

Hi how did the trip go? I like the image you posted looks great and cliche doesn't matter. I'm just starting out on my landscape journey and I really don't mind using the tripod holes of another until I find my feet and feel comfortable to experiment.
Did anyone turn up and meet you, I'd be interested if your doing in again this year?

Richie