laptop advice upgrading parts

Name
peter
Edit My Images
Yes
first thing is I have not had this laptop that long and I am not looking to replace it and have no room for a desktop.
I did not do any picture editing etc, when I got the laptop it was just for general use web browsing etc, so specs were not too important.
now I use lightroom quite a bit and I really do notice it :(
my query is a simple one would a SSD and memory upgrade to 16GB improve it much or not.
I am afraid I am not a computer expert by any means otherwise I would not be asking :D
this is the laptop i have spec's
  • Operating system
  • Windows 10 Home 64
  • Memory, standard
  • 8 GB DDR4-2133 SDRAM (1 x 8 GB)
  • Memory and storage
  • 8 GB memory; 2 TB HDD storage
  • Hard drive description
  • 2 TB 5400 rpm SATA
  • Processor family
  • AMD Quad-Core A-Series processor
  • Processor
  • AMD Quad-Core A12-9700P APU (2.5 GHz, up to 3.4 GHz, 2 MB cache)
  • Display size (diagonal)
  • 39.6 cm (15.6")
  • Graphics
  • AMD Radeon™ R7 Graphics
  • Battery type
  • 4-cell, 41 Wh Li-ion
  • Power supply type
  • 45 W AC power adapter
  • Webcam
  • HP TrueVision HD Camera with integrated digital microphone
  • Pointing device
  • Touchpad with multi-touch gesture support
  • Audio features
  • DTS Studio Sound™; Dual speakers
  • Ports
  • 1 HDMI; 1 headphone/microphone combo; 2 USB 2.0; 1 USB 3.0; 1 RJ-45
  • Network interface
  • Integrated 10/100 BASE-T Ethernet LAN
  • Wireless
  • 802.11b/g/n (1x1) and Bluetooth® 4.0 combo (Miracast compatible)
  • Expansion slots
  • 1 multi-format SD media card reader

Yes to both questions BUT the easiest is to upgrade the memory, an SSD will help but Adobe are saying that the latest LR upgrade needs 16gb to run at its best.
Do the memory first then consider the SSD if you need it and have space.

Yes to both questions BUT the easiest is to upgrade the memory, an SSD will help but Adobe are saying that the latest LR upgrade needs 16gb to run at its best.