Lencarta Safari 600 Ringflash

Name
Edward Bray
Edit My Images
Yes
Has anyone any experience of the Lencarta Safari 600 ringflash and the Safari 600 Pro Powerpack?

I am thinking of getting a large pro-ringflash and this outfit seems to be the most cost effective way of getting one, unless you know differently?

Sort of a vested interest here because I'm their photographer and product tester...

I've been using it for the last 6 months and had their earlier model before that. It does everything it says on the tin and gives about 1150 flashes to a charge.

If you want to ask any specific questions feel free to give me a ring (PM me for my number). I can also send you the instructions if this would help. I would suggest that you popped in to my studio and tried it for yourself but I live in God's own county and you're in Devon:LOL:

Thanks Garry.

I am thinking of using a ringflash as a fill-in or to give added punch for weddings predominantly. I feel that it might offer something different and may make the formals 'pop' a bit without creating harsh shadows, if I use my Metz or the 580EXII I it would cast shadows of one of the group onto another.

Is the front surface flat and could I use ND filters on it if I wanted to use it for macro too (could then sell my Canon MR14ex to help fund the purchase)?

If i am going to get one I really need to do it relatively soon as I would like to fully road test it for a few months before my first wedding this year.

I still have my Metz 45CT3 with which I am fully conversant and will use where required, just think that the ringflash would give me more options.

Thanks for the offer, I will Pm you later (y)

It's perfect for fill and for creating a darker background too, enough power to overpower the sun if you need it.