Looking for models...

lindsayperezphotography

Edit My Images
Yes
I am an upcoming photographer and whilst I have my paid clients every now and then there's comes times where I have lots of ideas but struggle to find any friends who would be up for a shoot.

Does anyone know anywhere that you can find models upcoming or professional that I could work with to build mine and there portfolio.

Any tips or anything is really appreciate it!

lindsayperezphoto.co.uk

Depending on where you're based you should ask a few modelling agencies if they have any new faces/models in town that need new photos. Shoot them an email with some example photos and see if they can help out. Or even drop by with a box of prints after arranging a meeting with them. Of course it really depends on what kind of people you want to shoot.

There's always modelmayhem and purpleport but I've never had to use them.

modelmayhem and purpleport

These two are the most obvious, but you really need to pay to be a member for anyone to take you seriously and without a port you still won't be taken seriously

By far the easiest way I've found is good old Facebook - do a search local to you (by County and Town) and you'll probably find several Tog/Model/MUA groups around you can join

I did this recently for West Yorks and despite posting a casting for shooting outside in January for 4 hours - in the middle of nowhere - I had 27 model enquiries !!! Every type of model too from newbies on TF to highly experienced charging £35phr + expenses

Good luck

Dave

Depends on what you want to do, but do you have a local college that has hairdressing or beauty courses? I've shot for the local college for their make up courses before,think face paint to the max!

PurplePort's basic membership is free and works well enough. You should expect to pay most models from there until you've built your portfolio unless you can offer models something unique - e.g. a fab location, makeup artists, hair stylists.